top of page

Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors of the Center for Media Integrity of the Americas is a group of 33 journalists and media experts at the heart of everything the Center does.


These advisors, networked under the CMIA umbrella, work to:

  • Select participants for seminars organized by the CMIA.

  • Participate in select committees of the CMIA. 

  • Speak at CMIA conferences and other events.

  • Advise the Executive Director of media trends and developments.

  • Connect the CMIA to like-minded media practitioners and partners.


Jaime Abello.JPG

Jaime Abello

  • Twitter
Carolina Barros.jpg

Carolina Barros

  • Twitter
David Duckenfield.jpg

David Duckenfield

  • Twitter
Rossana Fuentes.jpg

Rossana Fuentes Berain

  • Twitter
Carlos Lauria.jpg

Carlos Lauria

  • Twitter
Boris Munoz

Boris Muñoz

  • Twitter
Luz Mely Reyes_edited.jpg

Luz Mely Reyes

  • Twitter
Nick Schiffrin.jpg

Nick Schifrin

  • Twitter
Natalia Viana.JPG

Natalia Viana

  • Twitter
Enrique Acevedo.png

Enrique Acevedo

  • Twitter
Carlos Fernando Chamorro.jpg

Carlos Fernando Chamorro

  • Twitter
David Adams.jpg

David Adams

  • Twitter
Sonia Gill.jpg

Sonia D. Gill

    Rafael Lorente.jpg

    Rafael Lorente

    • Twitter
    Ana Paula Ordorica.jpg

    Ana Paula Ordorica

    • Twitter
    Sebastian Rotella.jpg

    Sebastían Rotella

      Andrew Selee.png

      Andrew Selee

      • Twitter
      Laura Weffer.jpg

      Laura Weffer

      • Twitter
      Jon Lee Anderson.jpg

      Jon Lee Anderson

      • Twitter
      Selymar Colon.jpg

      Selymar Colón

      • Twitter
      Maria Jimena Duzan2.jpg

      María Jimena Duzán

      • Twitter
      Joshua Goodman.jpg

      Joshua Goodman

      • Twitter
      Dora Martinez.jpg

      Dora Martínez

        Clara Elvira Ospina.jpg

        Clara Elvira Ospina

        • Twitter
        Ana Maria Salazar.jpg

        Ana María Salazar

        • Twitter
        Pedro Vaca.jpg

        Pedro Vaca Villareal

        • Twitter
        Marisol Argueta.jpg

        Marisol Argueta de Barillas

        • Twitter
        Jose de Cordoba.jpg

        José de Córdoba

        • Twitter
        John Feeley.jpg

        John Feeley

          Patricia Janiot.jpg

          Patricia Janiot

          • Twitter
          Kiran Maharaj

          Kiran Maharaj

            Dana Priest.JPG

            Dana Priest

            • Twitter
            Jose Luis Sanz 2.jpg

            José Luis Sanz

            • Twitter
            Rita Vasquez.jpeg

            Rita Vásquez

            • Twitter
            bottom of page